Skip to content

Zoning By-laws or Regulations

Please contact a planner or development officer at the Southwest New Brunswick Service Commission to understand how a planning regulation or by-law may apply to your property (506) 466-7369. The below list is for quick links and is not exhaustive and may not include all amendments.

Use this regional map to find out what by-law is in effect for your property.

Zoning By-laws for Specific Municipalities:

Village of McAdam Rural Plan By-law 58 and Zoning Map

Harvey Rural Plan By-Law 2020-2 and Zoning Map

Town of St. George Zoning By-law 25B and Zoning Map

Town of St. Stephen Zoning By-law No. Z-3 and Zoning Map

Town of Saint Andrews Zoning By-law Z22-02 and Zoning Map

Village of Blacks Harbour Rural Plan By-law Z.2 and Zoning Map

Rural Plan Regulations for Specific Local Service Districts:

Fundy Bay Planning Area Rural Plan Regulation and Fundy Bay Zoning Map

Dufferin Planning Area Rural Plan Regulation and Dufferin Zoning Map

St. David Planning Area Rural Plan Regulation and St. David Zoning map

Pennfield Planning Area Rural Plan Regulation and Pennfield Zoning Map

Bayside Planning Area Rural Plan Regulation and Bayside Zoning Map

Chamcook Planning Area Rural Plan Regulation and Chamcook Zoning Map

Lepreau Musquash Planning Area Rural Plan Regulation and Lepreau Zoning map

St. Croix Corridor South Area Rural Plan Regulation and St. Croix Corridor Map

Planning Regulations Applicable to All Rural Areas:

Provincial Setback Regulation - 84-292

Provincial Building Regulation - 81-126

Building Permit Prerequisites Regulation – 2020-20

Provincial Subdivision Regulation -_80-159